IND vs AUS: Stray Dog Interrupts Play, Makes Ball Boy Run the Whole Ground


Stray Dog interrupts play, IND vs AUS: Indian cricket team are facing the Australian cricket team in the third match on Wednesday, March 22. Moreover, the game is being played at M. A. Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai, India.

India are coming into this game after losing against Australia in the second match. Steve Smith went on to win the toss and he decided to bat first at the Dr. Y.S.Rajashekar Reddy Cricket Stadium. 

India went on to hit 117 with a loss of ten wickets in the first innings. While Australia went on to put up 121 runs with a loss of zero wickets. They won the first match against Australia by ten wickets.

Mitchell Starc won the man of the match award against India. He went on to pick up five wickets by giving away 53 runs in eight overs.

IND vs AUS: Stray dog interrupts play, makes ball boy run the whole ground
IND vs AUS: Stray dog interrupts play, makes ball boy run the whole ground

Also Read: IND vs AUS: Kuldeep Yadav Shocks Captain And Players With DRS Refusal

Virat Kohli went on to score 31 runs against Australia. While he did so from 35 balls with a strike rate of 88.57. Virat Kohli hit 4 fours.

Both teams India and Australia have gone on to face 145 times in ODI cricket. Moreover, India have won 54 times while Australia have won 81 times. 

IND vs AUS: Stray dog interrupts play

The Aussies went on to score 269 runs in 49 overs. India got a fine start and they are putting up a fight to chase down the target. If India wins this match, they’ll also win the ODI series.

A stray dog went on to interrupt the play during the first inning. The dog ran a full stretch area of the ground due to which the ball boys had to run behind him to stop it.

Also Read: IND vs AUS: Rohit Sharma Absolutely Livid With Kuldeep Yadav As India Loses DRS, Video Goes Viral

Playing XI:

India: Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami.

Australia: Travis Head, Mitchell Marsh, Steven Smith (c), Marnus Labuschagne, Alex Carey (wk), Cameron Green, Marcus Stoinis, Sean Abbott, Nathan Ellis, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa.

Also Read: IND vs NZ: Rohit Sharma Wins Hearts After Making a Day of a Small Boy by Taking a Picture With Him

People also like