IPL 2023: Full List of Commentators for the 16th Edition of Indian Premier League


List of IPL Commentators for IPL 2023: Only 10 days before IPL 2023 is set to begin, the tournament’s official TV broadcaster Star Sports has released a full list of commentators who would be commentating in the 16th edition.

On 31st March, the IPL opener will be played between the reigning Champions Gujarat Giants and four-time Champions Chennai Super Kings at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

The BCCI has brought joy to the viewers through the re-introduction of the home-away format. As the previous three seasons had been limited to a few selected venues due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Before the tournament opener between GG and CSK, the opening ceremony will be held with the likes of many A-listed artists to be taking part in the event. For the past four seasons, the Opening ceremony was also halted because of terror attacks in Pulwama and then Covid-19.

IPL 2023: Full List of Commentators
List of IPL Commentators for IPL 2023

Also Read: IPL 2023: CSK Rope In Sisanda Magala As Replacement For Kyle Jamieson, Here’s All You Need To Know About The New Recruit

List of commentators for IPL 2023

A list of star-studded commentators, including respected former Indian and foreign cricketers, has been revealed by Star Sports, the official TV broadcaster for the tournament.

The commentary panel features a mix of familiar and new names, with former cricketers who have previously provided commentary for the league as well as some fresh faces.

Aaron Finch, who recently retired from international cricket and is currently serving as a broadcaster for ongoing India vs. Australia ODI series, will be part of the panel for the upcoming tournament. Another notable addition is former IPL winner and South African all-rounder Jacques Kallis, who will make his off-field debut during the tournament.

Also Read: WPL Live Streaming: Watch Gujarat Giants vs UP Warriorz Live Telecast of WPL 2023 Cricket Match

On the Indian front, the legendary cricketer Sunil Gavaskar leads the list of names, alongside Virender Sehwag, Mohammad Kaif, and Harbhajan Singh, as well as the former captain of Team India, Mithali Raj.

While Irfan Pathan will continue his broadcasting career, he will be accompanied by his brother Yusuf Pathan for the first time. Murali Vijay, another former Indian player, will make his debut on the panel, alongside S Sreesanth, Laxmipathy Balaji, and Subramaniam Badrinath.

Full List of commentators for each language

English: Sunil Gavaskar, Jacques Kallis, Matthew Hayden, Kevin Pietersen, Aaron Finch, Tom Moody, Paul Collingwood, Daniel Vettori, Daniel Morrison, and David Hussey.

Hindi:Virender Sehwag, Harbhajan Singh, Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan, Mithali Raj, Mohd Kaif, Sanjay Manjrekar, Imran Tahir, Deep Dasgupta, Ajay Mehra, Padamjeet Sehrawat & Jatin Sapru, K Srikkanth, S Badrinath, Lakshmipathi Balaji, S Ramesh, and Murali Vijay.

Telugu: Venugopal Rao, Ashish Reddy, MSK Prasad, Kalyan Krishna, and T Suman

Kannada: Vijay Bharadwaj, Srinivasa Murthy (Jaani), GK Anil Kumar, Balachandra Akhil, Bharat Chipli, Pavan Deshpande, and Gundappa Vishwanath.

The Marathi commentary team is led by former domestic standout Amol Muzumdar, while the Malayalam and Bengali feeds will have former Indian cricketers Tinu Yohanan and Ashoke Dinda, respectively.

Also Read: WPL Auction 2023: Top 3 Expensive Foreign Buys So Far In The Women’s Premier League Auction

People also like