PSL 2023: Naseem Shah Gets Scared and Feels Unsafe as a Fan Runs Towards Him for a Selfie


PSL 2023: Peshawar Zalmi were facing Quetta Gladiators in the PSL exhibition match on Sunday, February 5. Moreover, the game was being played at Nawab Akbar Bugti Cricket Stadium in Quetta, Pakistan.

Peshawar Zalmi captain Babar Azam won the toss and he decided to bowl first at the Nawab Akbar Bugti Cricket Stadium in Quetta, Pakistan. Quetta Gladiators started the game well at their home ground.

They went on to play some attacking cricket which went on to put the bowlers of Peshawar Zalmi on the back foot. Moreover, Iftikhar Ahmed played well by hitting a cracking fifty.

Iftikhar Ahmed hit 6 sixes off Pakistani fast bowler Wahab Riaz’s over. The hosts went on to put up 184 runs with a loss of seven wickets in the 20 overs exhibition match against Peshawar Zalmi

PSL 2023: Naseem Shah gets scared and feels unsafe as fan runs towards him for a selfie
PSL 2023: Naseem Shah gets scared and feels unsafe

Also Read: Fan Trolls Dinesh Karthik For His Slow Innings Against New Zealand In ICC ODI World Cup 2019, Here’s How Dinesh Karthik Replied

Wahab Riaz took three wickets but gave up 47 runs in four overs thanks to that final over where Iftikhar Ahmed hit 6 sixes.

Peshawar Zalmi came close to the total but they were still short in their chase. They scored 181 runs with a loss of seven wickets and Quetta Gladiators won the game by three runs.

PSL 2023: Naseem Shah gets scared

Pakistani fast bowler Naseem Shah could not put an impressive performance in the PSL exhibition match. He will be looking to put up an extra effort in the new edition.

Naseem Shah lost his cool as a fan invaded the pitch and tried to take a selfie. He got scared and started to look at the security to bail him out of the situation.

Also Read: IND vs AUS: Harbhajan Singh Suggests Team India’s Ideal Opening Combination For Border Gavaskar Trophy Series

Playing XI:

Quetta Gladiators: Sarfaraz Ahmed (c), Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hasnain, Naseem Shah, Umar Akmal, Bismillah Khan, Saud Shakeel, Umaid Asif, Abdul Wahid Banglazai, Aimal Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Omair Bin Yousuf, Mohammad Nawaz, Ahsan Ali. 

Peshawar Zalmi: Babar Azam (c), Danish Aziz, Saim Ayub, Haider Ali, Usama Mir, Usman Qadir, Aamer Jamal, Haseebullah Khan, Sufyan Muqeem and Azam Khan, Salman Irshad, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Haris, Shahid Afridi.

Read more: T20 World Cup 2022: “Pakistan Are Slightly Ahead Of England” – Sanjay Bangar

Read more: T20 WC 2022: Predicting Best Bowling Attack Of Bottom 4 Team In Ranking

People also like