Who is the wicketkeeper of KKR? Top 3 wicket-keepers in the History of IPL?


Kolkata Knight Riders 2023, the team is ready. The two-time KKR champion finished seventh last season so far. However, let’s talk about the fact that they missed out on the 2021 title. KKR team ready for 2023 The team is ready for 2023 and to that end he has added champion players to the team.

There are many talented wicketkeepers in the KKR squad, ranging from young talents to seasoned veterans. KKR’s wicketkeepers include a young player Rahmatullah Gurbaz, who is known for his power-hitting style and ability to score quick goals.

Gurbaz has represented Afghanistan in international cricket, and he has been impressive in domestic T20 leagues around the world. He has been part of the KKR squad since the 2021 season and is expected to play a big role in the team’s success in the years to come.

Litton Das is another talented batsman in the KKR team. Das is a more experienced player, having represented the Bangladesh national team in all three formats. He has strong striking skills and is known for his ability to score consistently. Das spent several seasons with the KKR team and played a key role in the team’s success in the past.

Another option in hand for KKR is Narayan Jagadeesan. He has scored 1064 in the 51 matches played in the T20 career. Previously, he could not flourish under the captaincy of MS Dhoni. However, Nitish Rana has been using Jagadeesan as a permanent part of the team.

Also Read: IPL 2023: 3 Issues Kolkata Knight Riders Solved at the IPL 2023 auction

In addition to these two players, players such as KKR wicketkeepers Dinesh Karthik, Robin Uthappa and Brendon McCullum all did wicket keeping and batting roles for KKR and were instrumental in the success of the team over the years. These players bring a great amount of experience and talent to the team, helping KKR win multiple matches in the IPL.

Top 3 wicket-keepers in the History of IPL:

1. MS Dhoni

Top wicket keepers in IPL (MSD, DK)

Nobody decodes the IPL quite like the captain of Chennai Super Kings (CSK). Known for his keen reading of the game behind the stumps and his bold captaincy decisions that won his team up to four IPL titles, MS Dhoni is the quintessential wicketkeeper-captain of the modern era.

He has played 224 games in the IPL so far with 39 turnovers and 124 catches. He also played for the Rising Pune Super Giants while CSK was banned from playing for two years. He has done 163 dismissals in the IPL which is the highest in the history of the IPL.

2. Dinesh Karthik

Dinesh Kartik Photo
Dinesh Kartik

The former Kolkata Knights (KKR) captain has been one of the most consistent keepers in the Indian Premier League since his first season in the league. He has also played over 200 matches for DD, Gujarat Lions, KXIP, MI and RCB.

However, to win an IPL title, Dinesh Karthik has proven to be a vital part of every IPL team he has played in. He had 117 catches and 32 stumpings so far. He has done 149 dismissals in IPL.

3. Robin Uthappa

Robin Uthappa Photo
Robin Uthappa Photo

While Robin Uthappa’s biggest IPL success came with KKR in 2012 and 2014, IPL fans will remember him against Pune Warriors India in 2011 under Sourav Ganguly. Another veteran, Uthappa, has been a part-time keeper most of the time but still ranks third in the list of top IPL wicketkeepers.

He had 58 catches and 32 stumpings. He has done 90 dismissals in the IPL. Wicket Keeper plays a crucial role in T20 cricket. Basically, they are the watchers of their inputs is very important in every game.

Also Read: IPL 2023: 3 Kolkata Knight Riders Players Who Are Worth Way More Than Their IPL 2023 Contracts

People also like