Malcom accidentally hits the referee, Watch his reaction
Barcelona

Watch The Referee’s reaction as Malcom accidentally hits the referee

The Brazilian forward made his debut last week but was the target of abuse from his own fans.

Supporters of the Russian club held up a banner during the game saying: “Thanks to the leadership for loyalty to the traditions.”

This was in reference to the club’s ‘tradition’ of not signing black players.

He was trending on Twitter once again in his second appearance for the club thanks to the actions of Evgeny Turbin.

Zenit Saint Petersburg’s game at Dynamo Moscow witnessed a hilarious moment as winger Malcom sent the ball back to the referee with unerring accuracy.

Malcom

Turbin, the referee for Zenit vs Dyano Moscow, stopped play in the 56th minute to book Kirill Panchenko.

Malcom had the ball on the other side of the pitch and kicked the ball over so the free-kick could be taken.

However, he accidentally managed to hit the referee on the chest.

Many referees would respond by showing Malcom a card, even though he did not intend to hit him

But not Turbin.

The Russian referee gave him an intense death stare which lasted for around 10 seconds.But he then raised his thumb to acknowledge that Malcom hit him unintentionally.

WATCH THE VIDEO:

https://twitter.com/FootbaII_HQ/status/1160533166731464704

Zenit fans have repeatedly urged the club to maintain their so-called “tradition”, releasing an online manifesto that read: “We are not racist and for us the absence of black players is just an important tradition, emphasising the identity of the club and nothing more.”

So far, both of Malcom’s appearances have come off the bench with Zenit top of the Russian Premier League by three points.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Most Popular

To Top